Undergraduate Program in Meteorology
 
How to Apply
Learning Goals
Course Summary
Course Sequence
Careers in Meteorology
Graduate Program in Atmospheric Science
Department of Environmental Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences (formerly Cook College)
Contact Us

Program Faculty

Keith Arnesen
Instructor
    
Email: arnesen@envsci.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-5780
Interests:
Agricultural meteorology and climatology
 
Anthony Broccoli
Professor
    
Email: broccoli@envsci.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-5749
Interests:
Climate modeling, climate change
 
Annmarie Carlton
Assistant Professor
    
Email: carlton@envsci.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-5778
Interests:
Atmospheric chemistry
 
Enrique Curtchiser
Associate Professor
    
Email: enrique@marine.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-7889
Interests:
Ocean modeling, climate change
 
Steve Decker
Instructor
    
Email: decker@envsci.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-5750
Interests:
Weather forecasting, data assimilation
 
Ben Lintner
Assistant Professor

 

Email: lintner@envsci.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-5731
Interests:
Tropical climate, surface-atmosphere interactions
 
James R. Miller
Professor
      James R. Miller
Email: miller@marine.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-3349
Interests:
Climate change, climate modeling
 
Mark Miller
Professor

Email: m.miller@envsci.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-5747
Interests:
Clouds, radiation, aerosols
 
Ying Fan Reinfelder
Associate Professor
     
Email: yingfan@rci.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-5772
Interests:
Hydrologic modeling and data analysis
 
Alan Robock
Distinguished Professor
    
Email: robock@envsci.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-5751
Interests:
Climate change, climate modeling